More Accolades For Local Hoopsters

images-1 copyThe Indiana Basketball Coaches Association recently named its Senior All-State girls basketball teams, and a handful of area players were included in the accolades.

Warsaw had a pair of Honorable Mentions listed in seniors Lindsay Baker and Jennifer Walker-Crawford while Wawasee’s KiLee Knafel also made the Honorable Mention list. Among those from the Northern Lakes Conference also honored as Honorable Mentions were Savannah Bley of NorthWood, Amber Redinger of Plymouth, Aimee Swihart of Goshen and Northridge’s Haley Schrock and Madison Schrock.

NorthWood junior Morgan Olson was named to the IBCA Underclass All-State first team while Culver Academy senior Andrijana Cvitkovic was named to the Senior All-State first team.

The IBCA named several area players as Honorable Mention Senior All-State, including Northern Indiana Conference players Katie Barnard of Marian, Olivia Carlton and Taylor Lutz of Penn, Tia Garnett of Elkhart Central and Shelby Nelson of Mishawaka.

Underclassmen Haley Brown (Fairfield), Deja Felder (Goshen), Jordyn Frantz (NorthWood), Nikki Grose (Warsaw), Khadijah Moore (Memorial) and Hunter Stevens (Plymouth) were also honored.



Stacey Page Online Feed Facebook: social networking Twitter Linked in: Professional contact information Google+: Real-life sharing rethought for the web Print Friendly and PDF

Comments are closed.